Meet the Board

Our Board brings together individuals from levy-paying organisations across the different business types in Banbury town centre, to be volunteer Company Directors and create a representative, business-led group which will oversee the financial, managerial and operational activities of the BID.

The Board will be fully accountable to levy payers and consists entirely of representatives from BID levy paying organisations.

It will meet at least 6 times a year and receive both management and financial reports at each meeting. The Board will communicate regularly with BID levy payers on key issues, particularly progress against the BID Business Plan.

Our current Board membership is:


Name Organisation Name Organisation
Angharad Orchard Katherine House Hospice Kieron Mallon Cherwell DC & Banbury TC
Chris Tymon Toast Design Jolyon New Buywise
Colin Clarke Cherwell District Council Ken Gillett Sweet Celebrations
David Whiting Spratt Endicott Mark Conway Michael Jones Jewellers
Don Clark Boots Nick Poole Fort Locks Storage
Georgia Geary The Mill Arts Centre Paul Jackson Castle Quay Shopping Centre
Glyn Smith Comic Connections Tom Sowler Lucha Burrito
Jasmine Gilhooly J D’Cruz Bags Brian Auld Brethertons (BID Secretary)
Jem Morey Ye Olde Reindeer Inn Iain  Nicholson